Visa Information System

In order to ensure supervision coordination for the Visa Information System, representatives of the national data protection authorities and the EDPS meet usually twice a year. The national Data Protection Authorities ('DPAs') represented are those of the 28 EU Member States, with Ireland and the United Kingdom participating as observers. Additionally, the national DPAs of Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland are part of the group, as their countries participate in the system as well. The Group is currently chaired by the Swiss DPA, with the Greek DPA as Vice-Chair.