Contact information of the DPOs of the EU institutions, bodies, offices and agencies


Abbreviation Name Contact
ACER Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators

APPF Authority for European Political Parties and European Political Foundations

BEREC Office Agency for Support for the Body of European Regulators for electronic Communications

CAJU Clean Aviation JU

CBE JU Circular Bio-Based Europe JU

CdT Translation Centre for the Bodies of the European Union

CEDEFOP European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training

CEPOL European Agency for Law Enforcement Training

CH JU Clean Hydrogen JU

Chips JU Chips Joint Undertaking (formerly Key Digital Technologies JU)

CINEA European Climate, Infrastructure and Environment Executive Agency

CJEU Court of Justice of the European Union

CoR Committee of the Regions

Council Council of the European Union


CPVO Community Plant Variety Office

EACEA European Education and Culture Executive Agency

EASA European Aviation Safety Agency

EBA European Banking Authority

EC European Commission

ECA European Court of Auditors

ECB European Central Bank

ECCC European Cybersecurity Competence Centre

ECDC European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control

ECHA European Chemicals Agency

EDA European Defence Agency

EDPB European Data Protection Board 

EDPS European Data Protection Supervisor

EEA European Environment Agency

EEAS European External Action Service

EESC European Economic and Social Committee 

EFCA European Fisheries Control Agency

EFSA European Food Safety Authority

EIB European Investment Bank

EIF European Investment Fund

EIGE European Institute for Gender Equality

EIOPA European Insurance and Occupations Pensions Authority

EISMEA European Innovation Council and SMEs Executive Agency

EIT European Institute of Innovation and Technology

ELA European Labour Authority

EMA European Medicines Agency

EMSA European Maritime Safety Agency

ENISA European Union Agency for Cybersecurity

EO European Ombudsman

EP European Parliament

EPPO European Public Prosecutor's Office

ERA European Union Agency for Railways

ERCEA European Research Council Executive Agency

ESMA European Securities and Markets Authority

ESRB European Systemic Risk Board

ETF European Training Foundation

eu-LISA European Union Agency for the Operational Management of Large-Scale IT Systems in the Area of Freedom, Security and Justice

EU-OSHA European Agency for Safety and Health at Work

EU-RAIL Europe's Rail Joint Undertaking

EUAA European Union Agency for Asylum

EUDA European Union Drugs Agency

EUIPO European Union Intellectual Property Office

EUISS European Union Institute for Security Studies 

Eurofound European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions

EuroHPC-JU European High Performance Computing Joint Undertaking

EUROJUST European Union Agency for Criminal Justice Cooperation

European Council European Council

Europol European Union Agency for Law Enforcement Cooperation

EUSPA European Union Agency for the Space Programme

F4E Fusion for Energy

FRA Agency for Fundamental Rights

Frontex European Border and Coast Guard Agency

GH EDCTP3 JU Global Health EDCTP3 Joint Undertaking

HaDEA European Health and Digital Executive Agency

IHI Innovative Health Initiative Joint Undertaking

OLAF European Anti-Fraud Office

REA European Research Executive Agency

SATCEN European Union Satellite Centre

SESAR SESAR Joint Undertaking

SNS JU Smart Networks and Services JU

SRB Single Resolution Board

[non-EUI] ESA EFTA Surveillance Authority